Cart 0
Various Artists - 4hero Presents Brazilika [2006]

Various Artists - 4hero Presents Brazilika [2006]


1. Milton Nascimento - 'Bicho Homem'
2. Azymuth - 'Morning'
3. Sabrina Malheiros, Marc Mac - 'Maracatueira' (Incognito Re-edit)
4. Azymuth - 'Pieces of Ipanema' (Mark Pritchard Remix)
5. Offworld - 'Black Magic Power Ride' (Roc Hunter Remix)
6. Marcos Valle - 'Parabens' (Misa Negra Remix)
7. Grupo Batuque - 'Na Batida Do Agogo' (Osunlade Remix)
8. Azymuth - Roda Piao
9. Grupo Batuque - 'The Samba' (4hero's Nature's Plan Remix)
10. Antonio Adolfo - 'Luizao' (Daz I Kue Remix)
11. Nature's Plan - 'Broken Samba'
12. Troubleman ft. Nina Miranda - 'Toda Hora'
13. Azymuth - 'Tudo Que Voce Podia Ser'
14. Joyce - Todos Os Santos
15. Milton Nascimento - 'Saidas E Bandeiras'
16. 4hero, Marc Mac, Nature's Plan - 'Broken Samba' (Electric Mix)

4hero present ‘Brazilika’ is the second in the series and follows on from Kenny Dope presents ‘Brazilika’ that was released to great acclaim in 2004 and celebrated 10 years of Far Out. After Kenny’s mix it didn’t take us long to figure out that it was Marc’s turn to grace the decks as 4hero’s relationship with Far Out goes back to the early days of the label. Marc ‘s output for the label is quite prodigioustwo remixes of Marcos Valle tracks - ‘Para De Fazer’ & ‘Valeu’, one of Azymuth ‘Laranjeiras’ as well as a collaboration with Grupo Batuque, ‘The Samba’ that is featured on the compilation.  Marc has also recorded three 12”s for Far Out under the guise Natures Plan – ‘Smile’, ‘Somewhere Beyond’ and the seminal ‘Without Words’ that featured Ed Motta yet here we have a brand new Natures Plan exclusive for this CD – the Balearic broken beat gem ‘Broken Samba’.

Share this Product

You may also like