Cart 0
Marcos Valle - Estática [2010]

Marcos Valle - Estática [2010]


1. Vamos Sambar 
2. Prefixo
3. Papo de Maluco
4. Arranca Toco
5. Baião Maracatú
6. Novo Acorde (Reprise)
7. Novo Acorde
8. 1995
9. Estática 
10. Na Pista
11. 1985
12. Esphera
13. Eu Vou
14. 1975
15. Vamos Sambar (Instrumental)

Many of these tracks sound strangely familiar, as if you’ve always known them, fresher and more immediate than ever in Valle’s modern renaissance on Far Out Recordings. This album – Valle’s fourth original recording for Far Out – features standout compositions including the instant classic ‘Vamos Sambar’, the infectious jazz of ‘Baião Maracatú’, and the stunning duets and brass of ‘Papo De Maluco’. Valle’s soft scatting on the floaty ‘Arranca Toco’; cinematic orchestral ‘Novo Acorde’; and rich psych incidentals show that Valle is as creatively inspired – by Rio, music, and a lifetime of travel touring the globe – as he ever was as the original Ipanema beach poet. Produced by Daniel Maunick (son of Bluey, Incognito); recorded, mixed, and co- produced by David Brinkworth (Harmonic 33); and with Marcos’ unparalleled arrangements, aided by horn and string arrangements by Jessé Sedoc Vocals, Valle is brought back with a widescreen bang.

Share this Product

You may also like