Cart 0
Azymuth - Before We Forget [2000]

Azymuth - Before We Forget [2000]


1. Equipe 69
2. Antes Que Esqueca
3. Folgada
4. Rosalie
5. Araruama
6. Raspa Do Tacho
7. Castelo
8. Valsa For Us
9. Tropical Rain (Acoustic Mix)
10. Tempos Do Parana
11. Antes Que Esqueca (Organ Prelude)
12. Castelo (DJ Venumz Viper Squad Remix)

'Before We Forget', their 4th album on Far Out Recordings has a sound, refined but with the raw edge that the bands live performances are well known for. Recorded in Rio De Janeiro in true Cariocan mood, the album is urban, with the samba rhythms running through it and soulful vocals on Folgado provided by 'Rosana Jabeuca'. Evoking the last warm days of the summer the atmosphere is mellow and reflective. The LP captures the authenticity, feeling and spirit of their sound and their native city. The title track produced by Roc Hunter, 'Antes Que Esqueca' and a bonus track from the hotly tipped DJ Venom/Viper Squad, known for production skills for Incognito and remix projects with Talking Loud and Ubiquity, has received a overwhelming response from DJ's around the globe.

Share this Product

You may also like