Cart 0
Azymuth - Pure [2006]

Azymuth - Pure [2006]


1. Brazymuth
2. Tudo Que Voce Podia Ser
3. Laranjeiras
4. O Lance
5. Quem Com Quem
6. Carambola
7. Saudade do Doutor
8. Antes Que Esqueca
9. Juntos Mais Uma Vez (Together One More Time)
10. Chameleon
11. Carnival
12. Xingo
13. Morning
14. Tempos Do Parana
15. Pieces of Ipanema
16. Amazon Adventure
17. That's Today
18. Faca De Conta (Roni Size Remix)
19. Laranjeiras (4hero Remix)
20. Roda Piao (Spiritual South Remix)

‘Pure’ features the best of Azymuth’s music for Far Out Recordings from 1995-2006. All newly re-mastered, ‘Pure’ features 11 tracks from their first four albums for the label – all currently unavailable - plus an exclusive new track ‘Morning’, and a bonus CD of deleted remixes plus another new exclusive.

Azymuth have recorded six studio albums for Far Out Recordings and the majority of the tracks on ‘Pure’ come from the first four: ‘Carnival’ (1996), ‘Woodland Warrior’ (1998), ‘Pieces of Ipanema’ (1999) and ‘Before we Forget’ (2000) which are all now deleted.

‘Pure’ will be an essential purchase for all Azymuth fans as well as a great introduction for newcomers and those who will be familiar with the band from their releases on Far Out. The Bonus Remix CD is sure to appeal to those into more electronic and ‘remix’ culture and should help ‘Pure’ become Azymuth’s best selling CD for Far Out. They embark on a European tour in April/May 2006 in support of the CD.

Combining funk, soul and jazz with Samba, Azymuth are responsible for creating a sound and genre of their own that they named ‘Samba Doido (Crazy Samba)’. They have produced over 20 albums in three decades together including a UK No. Top 20 hit (‘Jazz Carnival’).

Share this Product

You may also like