Cart 0
Joyce Moreno featuring João Donato - Aquarius [2010]

Joyce Moreno featuring João Donato - Aquarius [2010]


1. No Fundo do Mar
2. Amor Nas Estrelas
3. Amazonas 2
4. Guarulhos Cha Cha Cha
5. Caymmi Visita Tom
6. Xangô É da Baê 
7. Luz da Cancao
8. Feminina
9. Aquarius
10. E Passa o Carrossel
11. E Muito Mais
12. Tardes Cariocas
13. Chama o Donato

Joyce combines her wonderfully expressive swoop and soar vocal with special guest bossa legend João Donato’s peerless pulsating piano and warmly-crafted rhythms. Injecting pure-quality jazz into bossa nova, old-school Brazilian samba and laid back Cuban vibes, ‘Aquarius’ is intricate yet endlessly listenable. Blending breezy ease and elegant sophistication with Donato’s unique stop/start groove this is a special roots session that sounds utterly fresh. Featuring true classics alongside stunning new compositions this gorgeous recording is testament to Joyce’s standing as Brazil’s greatest female singer-songwriter & celebrated international artist.

Together Joyce and Donato have produced their finest modern work. ‘Aquarius’ radiates all the funky spirit of the crossover Brazilian jazz of ‘70s Brazil. Both Joyce and Donato have included new versions of their most famous tracks – ‘Feminina’ and ‘Amazonas’ respectively – while new tracks including the jumping ‘No Fundo Do Mar’ and addictive ‘Xangô É De Baê’ are true standouts. Joyce uses that voice in wonderful solo and memorable duet with Donato’s golden vocal.

Share this Product

You may also like