Cart 0
Sabrina Malheiros - Vibrasons [2006]

Sabrina Malheiros - Vibrasons [2006]


1. Terra De Niguem (Nicola Conte Rework)
2. Passa (Quantic Remix)
3. Saudade Rio (Kirk Degiorgio's As One Remix)
4. Estacao Verao (Kenny Dope Remix)
5. Capoeira Vai (Spiritual South Remix)
6. Equilibria (Instrumental)
7. Passa (Venom's Original Bossa Mix)
8. Cade Voce (Max Cole and Beatnik Remix)
9. Maracatueira (Incognito Remix)
10. Nao Quero Nem Saber (Boston Rodriguez Re-Work)
11. Capoeira Vai (Roc Hunter Remix)
12. Iemanja

The remixes by Nicola Conte, Kirk Degiorgio, Boston Rodriguez and Max Cole & Beatnik are all exclusive to this CD (as is the bonus track and instrumental) and the mixes from Quantic, Spiritual South, Kenny Dope, Incognito, Venom and Roc Hunter were only released on limited vinyl only DJ runs. ‘Vibrasons’ is not a collection for DJs though - with a mix of styles and tempos it flows like an artist album.
We have the nu-bossa stylings of Nicola Conte rubbing up against the Balearic funk of Kirk Degiorgio’s mix (very much in the style of his new Beauty Room project on Peacefrog). Gilles Peterson knows a thing or two about finding hot new acts and we’ve got remixes from two new acts he’s been hyping: Max Cole & Beatnik, who drop some laid-back future space funk for Sabrina to glide over whilst Boston Rodriguez drops a 21 st century funk-jam. Kenny Dope, Spiritual South & Roc Hunter provide the floor fillers with their samba-house remixes whilst Incognito & Venom’s mixes are straight up bossas. Quantic gets low down and dirty with Sabrina with his bass-heavy r ‘n’ b groove and ‘Vibrasons’ leaves you on a high with the scorching full-vocal drum ‘n’ bass groove ‘Equilibria’ that was released as a LTD vinyl promo in 2003.

Share this Product

You may also like