Cart 0
Far Out Monster Disco Orchestra - Black Sun [2018]

Far Out Monster Disco Orchestra - Black Sun [2018]


Also available on Bandcamp

Release date: 20th April 2018

1. Step Into My Life*
2. Black Sun*
3. Flying High*
4. Give It To Me*
5. The Two Of Us*
6. Walking Bass*
7. Where Do We Go From Here*
8. Step Into My Life (Instrumental)*
9. Black Sun (Instrumental) 
10. Flying High (Instrumental)
11. Give It To Me (Instrumental)
12. Where Do We Go From Here (Instrumental)
*Tracks on Vinyl LP

Far Out Monster Disco Orchestra returns with Black Sun, its second full-length album of 100% original, unadulterated disco sophistication, featuring members of the pioneering Brazilian jazz-funk trio Azymuth; a full orchestra with arrangements split between Arthur Verocai and Azymuth’s late maestro Jose Roberto Bertrami; plus members of the legendary Rio funk group Banda Black Rio.

Since its critically acclaimed self-titled debut album in 2014, the FOMDO imprint has released a string of remixes by some all-time greats of dance music, including John Morales, Theo Parrish, Mark Pritchard, Marcellus Pittman, Andres, Dego, Volcov, Kirk Degiorgio and Al Kent. To huge effect in clubs and festivals around the globe, some of the more recent remixes teased the new album material, which for the first time, is presented in its original, soul-heavy incarnation, alongside instrumental versions highlighting the album’s stunning arrangements and compositional brilliance.

Far from a throw-back – with disco music firmly entrenched in the modern club vernacular – Black Sun is ecstatic dance music at its finest.

Share this Product

You may also like