Cart 0
Various Artists - Brazilian Love Affair Revisited [2011]

Various Artists - Brazilian Love Affair Revisited [2011]


1. Friends From Rio 2 - 'Os Escravos do Jo' (Percussion Edit)
2. Friends From Rio 3 - 'Os Escravos do Jo (Jo's slaves)'
3. Da Lata - 'Ponteio'
4. Gogo - 'A Nova Estrela' (Kirk Degiorgio Remix)
5. Azymuth - 'Tudo Que Voce Podia Ser'
6. Marcos Valle - 'Nova Bossa Nova'
7. Troubleman ft. Nina Miranda - 'Paz'
8. Grupo Batuque - 'Taruma'
9. Joyce - 'Todos Os Santos'
10. Grupo Batuque - 'Na Batida do Agogo' (Osunlade Remix)
11. Mamond - 'Preguiciman'
12. 4 Hero Presents Natures Plan ft. Ed Motta - 'Without Words'
13. Raf Vilar - 'Bossa Me'
14. Clara Moreno - 'Deixa a Nega Gingar' (Danny Wheeler Remix)
15. Alex Malheiros & Banda Utopia - 'Sem Pressa' (Danny Wheeler Remix)

Chill out from the heart and soul of Brazil lovingly selected from the smash five part Latin compilation series featuring summer classics by Ed Motta, Marcos Valle, Nina Miranda of Smoke City (‘Underwater Love’) & Zeep, Azymuth, Osunlade, Mark Pritchard’s Troubleman, Joyce, 4 Hero, Sabrina Malheiros plus new and exclusive tracks from Raf Vilar, Clara Moreno and Alex Malheiros. Chilling you out for 17 years – lovingly compiled by Far Out!
Released between 1998 and 2004 Far Out’s five-volume Brazilian Love Affair became one of the best loved and most successful Latin chill-out compilation series. Contributions come from legends of Brazilian music such as Joyce, Marcos Valle and Azymuth, rediscovered in the UK as underground jazz deejays brought Brazilian music back to the fore. This movement evolved as Far Out further developed the links between Brazil and Europe enabling collaborations featured from leading producers including 4 Hero, Osunlade, Kirk Degiorgio and Mark Pritchard produced as new sub-genres such as Drum & Bossa, Nu-Samba and Nu-Bossa emerged allowing more people to experience the beauty of Brazilian music. Revisited features exclusive new tracks and the latest young artists such as Raf Vilar and Clara Moreno on an album that celebrates the unique body of work released by the label.

Share this Product

You may also like