Cart 0
Jose Mauro - Obnoxius

Jose Mauro - Obnoxius


The vinyl repress will be available in February. By clicking BUY NOW on the vinyl product you agree that your order is a PRE-ORDER and will be shipped to you in February 2017 when stock arrives from the plant. CD orders will be shipped as usual upon receipt of order.

1. Obnoxious
2. Tarde Nupcias
3. Memoria
4. Ponto De Chamada
5. As Aventuras Sentimentais De Espiroqueta Camargo
6. Talisma
7. Arraial Da Lue Cheia
8. Ancoradouro
9. Cancao Da Casa Iluminada
10. Apocalipse
11. Exaltacao Elamento De Ultimo Rei


A firm favourite amongst a small circle of deep diggers including Madlib, Gilles Peterson, and Floating Points. Jose Mauro’s mournful and melancholic vocals create a dark, brooding atmosphere that stands in contrast to the usual joyfulness and high-spirited rhythm of the more prominent Brazilian music of the era. Despite this air of foreboding, Mauro’s confident baritones, chord patterns and sumptuous arrangements have the ability to induce in the listener an almost trance-like state of ecstasy. Mauro’s long hidden masterpiece, a complex and uniquely stunning work is being offered the chance to be heard by the wider audience it has always deserved. A second Jose Mauro release, A Viagem Des Horas, compiling more incredible tracks unreleased in Mauro’s lifetime, will follow, alongside other unreleased jewels from the Quartin catalogue, from the likes of Piri and Victor Assis Brasil…

Also available from Bandcamp


Share this Product

You may also like